CfP: Special Session on Eye Movement Data Processing and Analysis at KES-2020

Dear Colleagues,

we would like to cordially invite you to submit your work to:

IV Special Session on Eye Movement Data Processing and Analysis

organized during
24th International Conference on Knowledge-Based and Intelligent Information & Engineering Systems KES-2020 (Core-B conference)

Verona, Italy, 16-18 September 2020

The series of EMDPA sessions aim to summarize the current state of the art in the eye movement data analysis and enable prospective researchers to present their new ideas concerning the eye movement analyses. The conference proceedings will be published in Elsevier’s Procedia Computer Science open access journal, available in ScienceDirect, and submitted to be indexed/abstracted in CPCi (ISI conferences and part of Web of Science), Engineering Index, and Scopus.

The scope of the workshop includes but is not limited to:

Collecting eye movement data
Accuracy and precision of data
Calibration of eye movement data signal
Events detection (fixations and saccades)
Gaze-based user interfaces
Eye movement modelling
Data mining of eye movement signal
Eye movement based identification
Improving man machine interactions for people with disabilities
Eye movement applications in testing interface usability
Eye movement in security systems
Eye movement in solving problems
Usage of eye movement signal in cognitive processes
Methods improving quality of eye movement signal
Recognition of people’s intentions basing on their eye movement
Miscellaneous eye tracking applications

Programme Committee:

Pawel Kasprowski, Silesian Univesity of Technology, Poland (chair)
Katarzyna Harezlak, Silesian Univesity of Technology, Poland (co-chair)
Michael Burch, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands (co-chair)
Thies Pfeiffer, Bielefeld University, Germany
Krzysztof Krejtz, SWPS University of Social Sciences and Humanities, Warsaw, Poland
Radosław Mantiuk, West Pomeranian University of Technology, Szczecin, Poland
Carlos Morimoto, University of Sao Paulo, Brasil
Ayush Kumar, Stony Brook University, USA
Kuno Kurzalis, ETH Zürich, Switzerland
Mikhail Startsev, Technische Universität München, Germany
Arantxa Villanueva, Universidad de Navarra, Spain
Thiago Santini, Universität Tübingen, Germany
Diako Mardanbegi, AdHawk Microsystems, Canada
Dan Witzner Hansen, IT-University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Raimondas Zemblys, Siauliai University, Lithuania

Important Dates:

Submission of papers: 3 April 2020
Notification of acceptance: 1 May 2020
Final versions: 20 May 2020
Conference: 16-18 September 2020

Additional information for authors:

Hope to see you in Verona!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.